I decided to do the famous “ABC’s of Me” post.  Tina from CarrotsnCake.com posted one yesterday and I decided to copy her for my post today.  Enjoy. 

A. Age: 27

B. Bed size: Queen. But I cannot wait for the day I get to own a king!

C. Chore you hate: I hate cleaning floors because I never feel like they are clean and it always makes me feel unaccomplished.  

D. Dogs: I want one! Most likely will be getting a black lab 1-2 years from now.  

E. Essential start to your day: Large glass of water.

F. Favorite color: Pink.

G. Gold or silver: Sliver.

H. Height: 5’4” and a half inch. 

I. Instruments you play: I played the piano up until 5th grade.  I remember asking my mom to buy the sheet music for Boys II Men “I’ll Make Love To You,” and not realizing how creepy that would have been to have my male college aged teacher teach me.  Thank you Mom for going with “Can You Feel The Love Tonight” from the Lion King.  The last song I ever learned.  I also have a guitar, that I never learned to play does that count?

J. Job title: I really hate this question but here goes: Independent Fitness Social Media Professional.  I occasionally go with online web video producer, host, writer, blogger, vlogger or the standard “I make YouTube videos for a living.”

K. Kids: None yet, but I want 3 if I can choose.  Two boys and a girl.

L. Live: In a lovely apartment with Roomie in the best part of Boston.

M. Mom’s name: Nancy

N. Nicknames: Thank god, not many people still call me by them but here they are: Deuce, Gweeky, Digstown, Sarah Beth

O. Overnight hospital stays: When I was a baby they thought I had meningitis.  It was an ear infection.

P. Pet peeve: Slow walkers in the middle of the side walk among other slow things.  I could never live in the South.

Q. Quote from a movie: “Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands.” Legally Blonde.

R. Right or left handed: Right.

S. Siblings: One older brother, Mike and one older sister, Mary.

T. Time you wake up: It depends when roomie wake up but between 7 and 8 am.

U. Underwear: Hanky Panky’s.  

V. Vegetables you dislike: Fennel and raw green peppers. I don’t hate any vegetables though.  If it’s good for me, I tell myself I will like it.

W. What makes you run late: Exercise, trying to squeeze it in when it really doesn’t fit and forgetting or misplacing something.  I have the worst memory.

X. X-Rays you’ve had: Just my mouth at the Dentist I believe.

Y. Yummy food you make: I’ve been told I make amazing omelets, sweet potato fries and enchiladas.

Z. Zoo – favorite animal: I think Zoo’s are cruel to be honest.  But if I must choose an animal, I would say a shark because that is what my sister would want me to say.  

ABC’s of Me

About The Author